Club Awards 2019-20


Dear Club Members,

It may seem like ages ago now but we still have some unfinished business from last season (yes, that’s the 2019-20) to complete – our Awards Presentation. This was because we had to cancel our end of season celebration due to Lockdown I and a few aborted ideas of how to do these presentations before now.

Before too much more time passes by, it’s only right that we announce the winners chosen by Team Captains and the Club Executive Committee, albeit in a slightly less personal way.

As Club Chair, therefore, it’s my GREAT PLEASURE to congratulate the winners listed at. WELL DONE!!

We have a trophy for each winner. Trophies will be presented pitch-side by Team Captains or at a convenient time/place within the prevailing restrictions for anyone who misses this opportunity.

I am really hoping that we can get back to normal next season. As Lockdown III begins to ease, we have shared some details on what we’re doing to extend the 2020-2021 season. I hope to see you all on the astro very shortly!


Club Chair


Most Improved:
Men: Josh Cressall
Ladies: Lydia Gammon

Young Player (U18 playing senior hockey):
Men: Laurence Walker
Ladies: Hannah Trude

Clubman: Dan Weedon
Clubwoman: Katie Dean
John Parbury Award (for demonstrating fair play, integrity and inclusiveness): Paddy Maher
Gerald Skinner Trophy (in memory of umpire Gerald Skinner, this is for any contribution to the running of the club, which supports the development and promotion of the club in any aspect be that umpiring, coaching, fundraising, marketing, communications, junior development etc.): Andy Coley
Team of the Year: Ladies 1st Team for remaining unbeaten and an impressive goal difference of +112.

Team Awards.
1st XI George Mutter
2nd XI JJ Newman
3rd XI Tom Jeacock
4th XI Matt Jeacock

1st XI Frankie Forsyth
2nd XI Anna Moroz
3rd XI Freya Pellow
4th XI Anne Bateson

Copyright © 2020 Sidmouth & Ottery Hockey Club. All rights reserved.